on an island in the sun...
headaches and hair changes
the headaches are driving me crazy!!! often i get these terrible migraines that really give me a beating and i take this awesome little pill which just takes them away. it's quite wonderful! but lately, i've been getting these terrible headaches that aren't migraines. ie- the pills do NOT work! i guess it's my allergies, but i have nothing to take for them. i can't stand it. today i was headache free for about 4 hours, now i'm not feeling so good. i should be in bed, but i have to check on something for school tomorrow, so of course i decided to check things out around here! i finally had my hair appointment today. she did a really awesome job with my hair. i was planning to get it cut and colored and have home highlights put in later. the girl said i had to have it all done today, because my hair was in such poor shape! i haven't had anything done since right before my mom got sick! so, $145 and three hours after my appointment began, i emerged with a new look. well, sorta new. i've had a similar cut in the past, but i definitely like this one best! a friend of mine goes to this salon all the time. her hair always looks great and she said i really needed to go see her girl, because she is really good. i agreed and went in and told the girl to do whatever necessary to fix my hair. i wish i had before and after pics, because it looks waaayyyy different. ok, i'm thinkning my life is really boring, considering that hair and headaches are all i have to write about. i'm going to a tea party on friday....is that exciting? i'm not so sure. i'll have to let ya know. well, i'm off to bed, cuz my headache is pretty bad.

before & after
2006-09-20
...we'll be playing and having fun
thanks: j designs & designer.com & nocturna.net